About Us

The Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority Board of Commissioners consist of nine (9) members, one of whom serves as Resident Commissioner.  The members are appointed by City Council and serve four (4) year terms from the date of appointment. 

The Commissioners are the governing officers of the Authority.  Their responsibilities include setting policies governing the operations of the Authority, charting the direction of current and future programs and development, and approving contracts entered into by the Authority.  The Board of Commissioners hires the Executive Director, who serves as Board Secretary and is responsible for managing the Authority's day-to-day operations.

The Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority Board of Commissioners convene on the fourth Wednesday of each month with the exception of the month of November.  Meetings regularly begin at 5:00 p.m. and take place at the Authority's Administration office located at 1468 S. Military Highway in Chesapeake, Virginia.

The current members of the Board of Commissioners are:


The Board of Commissioners can be reached by mail, phone, or fax at: 

Chesapeake Redevelopment & Housing Authority

1468 S. Military Highway

Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 233-6425 (phone) or

(757) 233-6426 (fax)

Click here for the 2016 Board meeting dates.


Board Meeting





Agency Plan





Location - For Directions - click here | 1468 S. Military Hwy. | Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: 757.523.0401 | Fax: 757.523.1601 | TTY-TDD: 757-523-1316 | Email: crhava@crhava.org
Copyright ©2010 - Chesapeake Redevelopment and Housing Authority - All Rights Reserved